And it’s finished – yea!

Look at the pretty details!

Look at the pretty details!

Well, it took awhile to do.  I had so many setbacks and misunderstanding and the sewing part, though small, had my cursing under my breath as I kept poking myself with the needles and I actually had to hand stitch the insert into place.  I had to back up on that several times because knitted material is a tough one to make behave!  I also had to invent my own pattern for the tabs, because the instructions that I was following wouldn’t be suitable for the purse strap I had purchased.  I was happy I could do that, but I did really try to hide them because they’re not pretty like the author’s are.  If I should make anymore of these, or, say, pursue my purse making, I

I went off-course here because the strap attachment is so skinny.

I went off-course here because the strap attachment is so skinny.

have discovered I will need some sewing basics.  Like a quilter’s grid.  The pockets I made were a bit lopsided because I didn’t have a grid of any sort to follow.  wah.  But I figured they were inside and wouldn’t be seen.  I learned how to do a welt seam…had to contact the author for that bit of info.  All in all, I’m real pleased with it.  I do believe I want to make another after I finish some other projects that I have lined up.  I’m trying real hard to be good and finish what I start before beginning another project.  Kinda linear, and I’m a circular person.  We’ll see!

Roomy interior!  I put my hand in to illustrate the capaciousness.  I also made sure to put in two big pockets for all my stuff.

Roomy interior! I put my hand in to illustrate the capaciousness. I also made sure to put in two big pockets for all my stuff.

Next up – baby stuff!

5 thoughts on “And it’s finished – yea!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

