Oo-la-la!

Worn with a rakish tilt!

Worn with a rakish tilt!

Cable detail

Cable detail

Top detail

Top detail

I was so pleased with how quick and easy this beret was to make!  It was hardly what I would call a project it went so fast, even when I had to restart because I got twisted in the round.  Now that I have finished this, I hope I have enough yarn to make some cabled finger-less mittens.  This particular yarn has been used for several different items and it keeps on going.  I didn’t have a color pattern in mind when I started; just kind of changed when I felt like it was time.  It’s organic cotton and probably not the best fiber for a hat, but there you have it.

I have attached the link to purchase the pattern; alas, it’s not a freebie, but well worth the small investment!

Weekend Cable Beret

2 thoughts on “Oo-la-la!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

