Giving my wrists a break

So far, so good

So far, so good

Recently, my wrists have been complaining from crocheting and knitting, so I thought I would use my new sewing machine and picked up an easy pattern.  Or at least that’s what McCall’s claims on the package.  So far, I’ve found it to be the worst written set of instructions I’ve run across in a long time!  I have actually sewed before, but it was years ago, 1996 or 1997.  I made several sun dresses that would fit loosely on my body after my hysterectomy.  I don’t remember being so damned confounded!  Eh, who knows.  Maybe I’m just not reading it right or the terminology has morphed.  Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Giving my wrists a break

  1. Sometimes instructions can be a pain in the neck. You should try googling. I usually find google very useful when I am stuck. There are so many experts out there who are ready to help and You-tube is a lovely forum too. Best of luck. Wish you a great weekend!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

