Warmer weather and it’s already spring here

With the vernal equinox only a few days away, I’m sitting here in my bedroom with two fans trained on me.  Granted, I am in long jeans and a bit overweight…and I’m upstairs – a veritable triumvirate of increased heat factors!  My projects will most likely be more

Ain't she a cutie?

I had to make her a redhead – after her creator! LOL

along the lines of toys and objects to use, versus warm, snuggly clothing or accessories.

I must show you a sneak peek of what I’m working on right now.  I happened to find an old pattern book in my old pattern book stack!  In fact, since it’s dated from 1987, I do believe it’s considered vintage…does that mean I’m vintage?  LOL.  I bought it when it was au courant and I was pregnant with my daughter.  Crafting wasn’t the industry it is now, and it was hard to find these gems, at least in Texas.  The dolls I made for my daughter are all long gone.  I can’t remember what happened to them over the years and many moves we’ve made, but I do remember I enjoyed making them for her!  There will be two more, dolls of color, one of them my own design, and then I think I’ll sell them as a set or separately.  

See you in the funnies!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

