Vintage Stuff

I still have it.  27 years and counting!

I still have it. 27 years and counting!

Hey, everybody!  I bought this pattern booklet back in 1987 because there are also little Amish dolls in it, and I thought they might be a good toy for my baby.  I did make the Amish father and mother, and sadly, they were trashed long, long, long time ago.  I had always wanted to make the rag-style dolls, but I never got around to it.  While rummaging through all my old pattern books, I rediscovered this and thought “Why not?”.  So the idea for the dolls has finally taken root, after all these years and moves and etc., etc…  I have modified the design, slightly, and added another doll, but that does does not take away the kitschy vintage-ness of the finished product.  The images are links to that particular item in my shop if you want to investigate.

Emma

Emma

Clara

Clara

 

Natalie

Natalie

7 thoughts on “Vintage Stuff

  1. Pingback: Yes, yes – I do love you! | nittinninja

Let's hear what you're thinking!

