Quick Clarification About My Job

There appears to be some misunderstanding as to what a cannabis clinic is, and what is my role there.  The cannabis clinic I work at is NOT a dispensary; it is a doctor’s office.  Real doctors with real life experience working with regular people.  They see patients on an individual basis, just like when you see your family doctor.  There is no marijuana (that I’m aware) in the office, unless patient’s who need it on hand bring it with them, and even then, this is just a guess for me, because I’ve never seen any.  No one has yet to whip out a joint and blaze one up in the office!

We also recommend holistic approaches to pain management such as massage, acupuncture, meditation and so on.  We’re all aware that some of the people who come in are most likely abusing the privilege, but this is something that also happens with pharmaceutical medications.  For the most part, the patient’s who come in are using marijuana for legitimate reasons.

And no, I do not use cannabis for medical or recreational reasons!

Any questions?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Quick Clarification About My Job

  1. Fascinating, Glenda!
    I wish you all the best with your new employment. If there are methods and meds out there to help those in need dig out of a painful places they should be entitled to use without being judged by folks – who in most cases – cast ‘no’ votes while pain-free.
    I absolutely agree with you on all points.
    I hope they give you time to make pretty things on your lunch break 🙂
    AnnMarie 🙂

Let's hear what you're thinking!

