A Follow-up Photoshoot

The mother of the newborn girl I had previously taken pictures of wanted me to take pictures of the family, plus brothers, sisters, grandma and their children.  Now I was a little nervous, because taking pictures of so many people and children is a challenge.  As one of the father’s said, it’s like herding kittens!  We ended up having a few mishaps –  goathead thorns found their way into someone’s foot and caused a great many tears and I lost my prescription sunglasses, only to find them later on in someone’s thoughtful care!   But all in all, it was a good time.  I did have to add the picture of the frustrated and bored children at the end because it so eloquently shares a story without words!  Below the gallery is a fun poll – take it and I will answer in about a week!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “A Follow-up Photoshoot

  1. Oh, hey – a year later and I still haven’t posted which one was the photoshopped pic! It was the walking pic. The little girl in a purple shirt had stepped on a goat head it was in pain. I got a series of these shots and was able to transfer a happier expression by replacing the whole head! I hope it wasn’t obvious.

Let's hear what you're thinking!

