Oh. My. God.

You’re probably wondering “What’s with the title?” I’ll tell you.  I am going to write about the misunderstandings a long-term marriage can experience when it comes to the wife going into a yarn shop.  You know, Oh, I’ll be right in and out because I know exactly what I want.  Now…I did tell him that; HOWEVER, that was only if we went to the grocery store first, then went to Jo-Ann Crafts.  But it didn’t work that way.  We went to Jo-Ann’s first, so I felt I had a little time to play.  Big mistake.  I have never seen my husband of 31 years just keep dogging me to leave.  I was actually a little sneaky, a little willful in wanting to look at all the yarn.  I had another project in mind for a friend, and I thought, well, while we’re here…you know.  But still, he kept bothering me and bothering me until I threw up my hands in frustration and said OK!  Let’s leave.  I think next time we’re out running around and he decides to drop into his hobby shops, instead of waiting patiently in the car with the air conditioner running and all my apps going on my cell phone, I’ll go with him and start whining like a two year-old, “What, you’re not done yet?”  The war is on!  LOL

Oh, and a post script.  You may notice a have a size “I” crochet hook lying innocently among the yarn, and you may be thinking What?  She doesn’t have an “I” hook?!  I want to assure you, that yes, yes I do have an “I” hook, but I’m slowly changing over to the more ergonomically correct hooks in order to alleviate my carpal tunnel symptoms.

Post-post script.  Ok, so maybe I was just having an off day and being a strong, independent woman (and other words that don’t mean “bitch”).  See you in the funny pages!

Here are the colors for the CAL blankie! Ain’t they purty?

7 thoughts on “Oh. My. God.

  1. I still think you should do that in the next hobby shop and explain why…Good Luck, I know it shouldn’t of been funny but it was, because I know EXACTLY where your coming from 😉 I used to tell my husband the more he asks me if I’m done, the longer I’m gonna take because I can’t concentrate, and I have to work out the yarn amount etc etc…he doesn’t seem to bother much anymore 😉 xxxx

  2. I had to buy Prisma pencils last week. The hubbie and I were planning to make several stops. I had to select individual pencils – not a set – so I suggested he take himself to Lowes while I pencil pick – it worked – phew 😉
    Have a great day!
    AnnMarie 🙂

  3. I don;t allow my spouse in teh craft store with me, because that is what happens. I try the Lowe’s thing, and I say “take your time” but it never seems to be enough. That’s because craft stores have too many great things! I think I could handle it if it was just yarn, or just scrapping or just beads….

Let's hear what you're thinking!

