Crochet-A-Long Progress and a Surprising Endorsement

I don’t know how many of you, if any, are starting your Pumpkin Face Throw with me, so I’ll assume some of you are and just haven’t chimed in.  I wanted to share a technique with you that will minimize the gap when joining in the round.  Please click here for the video!

I also wanted to mention that my blog views have been going off the chart (for me, at least!) because Lion Brand Yarn mentioned my Halloweenie Beanie in their Twitter feed – !  I was thrilled that one of my favorite and most frequently used yarn companies;

1.) Actually noticed my work among thousands of other offerings online

2.) Were kind enough to share the info

I mean, it’s not an Oscar or a Grammy Award, but, hey – for those of us who knit and crochet, it’s pretty special!

Post script – Lion Brand also shared this on their Facebook page – eee!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

