Writing 101: Size Matters

Writing 101: Size Matters.

Every so often I will respond to these daily challenges, depending on my mood, the specific assignment and how I feel.  I guess I felt I had to respond to this, even though, in comparison, my comment was rather succint.  I said all I wanted to at the time!

I lived in a bright, little yellow house for the first 17 years of my life with my mother and my sister. I would imagine 12 is in there somewhere…When my mother first rented the place, she told me the neighborhood was very blue collar and quite comfortable. Right around my 12 year mark, I recall changes in our neighbors. Low-rent apartments were built and suddenly, we had to start locking our doors. And it wasn’t a whole slew of people, just a few that made life what it was because they were dicks. After that, of course, the real estate principle of regression kicked in, and we were compelled to move later on. But 12 was still a relatively good time.”

Has this happened to anyone else?

Let's hear what you're thinking!

