3 Things I Invariably Do While Knitting Socks

image

Exhibit #1

I’m knitting my 5th or 6th pair of socks – I believe my 6th pair – and it seems like I have a pattern going here. There are some things I just always do whenever I’m knitting socks. Number one: observe the exhibit! What it is, how it got there, or why it’s there is beyond me. 

image

Exhibit #2

Number 2: I always seem to forget a row of decreasing on the gusset.  Always.

image

Exhibit #3

Number 3: if I’m changing colors I will invariably snip the wrong strand of yarn. Whatever colors I’m switching out, no matter how obvious, my brain must register a different hue.  Number 4: I will never, ever sell these on Etsy!  I could never make me happy, and I doubt the customer world be happy, and I couldn’t even charge for the time put in.  I hope you guys are having a good day; enjoy
your Monday!

One thought on “3 Things I Invariably Do While Knitting Socks

Let's hear what you're thinking!

