Something for Fingerless Mittens Fans

Ta-dah!

Ta-dah!

There is something very gratifying about finishing a mini-project that you’ve designed yourself.  Even the simplest gee-gaw can take awhile, especially when a stitch doesn’t come out right or you’ve miscounted, or the color combination doesn’t appear quite as you’d imagined; it’s always something.  This recent misadventure, though, had a minimum of frogs and actually went rather swimmingly, as compared to earlier such attempts.  I hope that someday, in the not-too-distant future, I will be able to connect the idea with the reality much easier.  I assume like anything else, I just need to practice; however, I am starting to feel like the perpetual student!

Front and back

Front and back

So, without further ado (I know, I know…what an antiquated quote!), here is the pattern, which is located in the Crafting Links tab under knitting.  It’s easier this way.  And of course, I have included the link to my shop in the event you don’t know how to knit or you’re too busy during this holiday season.  Either way, enjoy!

Pattern

Etsy shop

Let's hear what you're thinking!

