Year’s End and Yarn Fashion Trends

With 2015 rapidly approaching, most of us reflect upon the last 12 months, some of us actually write up a list of resolutions, while others of us don’t really care.  I would put myself in the last category; not that I couldn’t do with a few of the usual resolutions, such as lose weight, but one does not have to wait until the new year to effect that life change.

 

Over the course of the last several weeks it would seem that I’ve been busy with my yarning, but not in any significant way.  Since I’ve taken up with big, bulky yarns – love them! – my projects have a tendency to last about a day, and then I’m casting about for something else…no pun intended there. I have mentioned, frequently, that I like quick projects for that instant gratification one feels when one is finished, but now, I’m looking for sweater/pullover projects.  The one I started last month turned out to be a dud, and I had to frog the whole thing.  Whoever wrote the pattern didn’t make the sleeves concomitant with the size and I didn’t catch this until I was putting the sweater together.  >:-(  I will be posting the patterns I whipped up with pictures, with either a pattern from me or a link to fiber artist I found.

In the interim, it’s that time for me to post fashion trends information for those of you who are interested.  And guess what?  Bulky yarn is IN!  Enjoy the read.

http://blog.lionbrand.com/2014/12/23/5-knit-and-crochet-and-yarn-trends-for-2015/

Let's hear what you're thinking!

