National Spaghetti Day

Found this image on a school website - !  Wish their food actually looked that good.

Found this image on a school website – !

How’s this for random?  With only 1 hour and 45 minutes to go before it’s January 5th, I discovered that January 4th is National Spaghetti Day!  No, I don’t have any brilliant recipes of my own to share, but I do love, love, love spaghetti!  I have one whole cookbook on my shelf dedicated to it alone, then I have several Italian cookbooks to fill in some more of the cultural cuisine of Italy.  The link earlier in this paragraph leads to some delicious looking recipes. Sorry I didn’t know about this earlier, since I saw some Italian restaurants in Sacramento and Roseville offering great spaghetti deals  – <:’-(  Well, have fun with this bit of flotsam and maybe we’ll catch it next year and DO SOMETHING with it. See you in the funny pages!

4 thoughts on “National Spaghetti Day

Let's hear what you're thinking!

