Treasure Unexpected

My daughter came home yesterday with a surprise for me.  While browsing through a thrift store in Nevada City called Women of Worth, she came across a crochet and knit pattern book straight out of the 70s.  Funny thing, I want to make some of the items illustrated in the booklet!  I would call them “enduring classics”, such as the coat and tunic ensemble.  All they need is a color change.  One major problem I can foresee in these patterns is that the sizing standards have changed dramatically since the 70s to keep up with Americans’ ever-increasing girth.  By today’s standards, my size is represented in the patterns, but I can’t see it being the same.  Any suggestions on how to handle this?  Anyone?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Treasure Unexpected

Let's hear what you're thinking!

