Is Anyone Up for an Afghan Crochet-A-Long?

Click on image for link

Click on image for link

I don’t know if it’s me, but I’ve been in the mood for fairly simple projects, and this one really looks like a blanket I could use pretty much throughout the year.  I’m looking for some company with this one because it may be a bit tedious getting through all those easy steps – LOL!  I know, I know, I said I wanted simple, I’ve got it, and it now it may be too much.  Well, you all know what it’s like making an afghan, and if you don’t, join me!  It’s very gratifying when it’s done and you have a useful item for around the house.  And let’s not forget about the ooh’s and ah’s to assuage your ego that you will inevitably get when you casually throw this over the back of your chair at work or drape it over your neighbor’s fence to “air” it out.

The schedule for this would probably be the month of August.  Don’t roll your eyes!  When you see the pattern you’ll see this is done in piecework, and it doesn’t come together until the end.  Use the thick blanket on your legs during the hottest part of the summer as motivation to finish.  Good idea, right?

I want to hear from interested parties, so don’t be shy!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

