Everything Old is New Again

Does everyone remember the 70s? No?  The way fashion trends are going you’ll be getting a living education in one of the worst crafting fads to grace that decade:  macrame.  I’m sure more than a few of you are shaking your heads in disagreement.  Glenda, you’re thinking, is this not also a fiber art?  I would answer, Yes. it is, and being an art lover, I would like to embrace all forms of it.  In a quest for enlightenment, I  briefly searched Pinterest, hoping to find something that would change my mind.  After all, art does have a way of making interesting changes.  Sadly, my search didn’t reveal anything I would consider earth shattering and my view remains unchanged.

Let's hear what you're thinking!

