Shrug Finished!

So the shrug is finished and I’m not happy.  What is it about me and really long projects?  I end up hating them either because I’ve made some changes on my own and messed up, or…this.   Maybe I just don’t understand how a shrug is supposed to fit?  I knew the one size fits all was going to be a gamble because I’m a well-padded woman and I used needles two sizes too large just for this eventuality.  It doesn’t appear to have worked 100%.  Will I wear it?  Yup.  I didn’t spend all that time to let a little thing like correct fit stop me from wearing it!  Here is the pattern link:  Harvest Shrug.  If you’re thin and like the look, go for it!

Now onto my much anticipated (by me!) Hawaiian inspired shirt – finally!  I don’t have much time since it’s almost mid-August and I will be writing this one as I go.  It will be simple, but if I have to figure out the pattern, it’s going to take awhile.  Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Shrug Finished!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

