Curvy Girl Patterns and Bold Progress

I was so pleased to see Lion Brand step up their game when they introduced a line of free patterns geared especially for us “Curvy” girls!  Yay!  I must admit that the Cowl Neck Knit Tunic is looking like a high priority on my list.  I would like to make it for the winter 2015/16 season, but I already have so many projects backed up here!  Grrrr.  I’ve included the link here – now go have fun!

And speaking of backed up projects list, I am actually hacking away, successfully, at one that, surprisingly enough, I have never done before; the Christmas list.  Some of you may be thinking “What?  All these years you’ve knit and crochet and have never gifted them before?”  I know, I know.  Every year I think about it, around December 12th.  You see the problem.  But this year, I’m on a mission.  No, I didn’t start in July like I was supposed to, but I have chosen fast, crocheted hats and beanies for the young ‘uns, so this plan should work.  So far, I have punched out two this week and intend to be done with another tonight – woo-hoo!  I found the burger hat online from a talented fiber artist – click here for the pattern!

As almost an afterthought, I wanted to include some pics of my completed Autumn Wrap.  I know I did mention it a few posts earlier, and I have been working on it diligently in the meanwhile.  Not as happy as I thought I would be .  I don’t seem to have a sense of color matching like I should.  😦  A little caveat for those of you who want to get decent pictures of your work:  don’t let the husband do it!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

