Finished – and with a little time to spare

I finally got all the gifts for the grand nieces and nephews finished that I’ve been working on for a bit.  I started in September, but I must admit, it wasn’t a totally concerted effort as I’ve actually completed some cowls, hats, mitts, a wrap, and several hoodies.  I get distracted so easily when it comes to my projects – !  Just for that reason, I chose all but one of these gifts to be crocheted.  For me, crochet is way faster and the concentration levels are lower.  The shark hat and my little pony hats and a basic ribbed cowl have no patterns…yet.   The blanket that they’re all resting on is a basic crochet hounds tooth pattern made with Bernat Baby Blanket yarn, (which is so ooey-gooey-licious that I want to make one just for myself) in little girl colors.  The links to all the rest are listed below.

The booty

The booty

Cheeseburger Hat

Boston Harbor Scarf

Hippo Hat

Aviator Beanie

Newsboy Hat

Now for my next big project – getting them in the mail – LOL!  I think this is why I’ve never done home made gift-giving before.

Bah humbug!

Bah, humbug!

2 thoughts on “Finished – and with a little time to spare

Let's hear what you're thinking!

