WIPs And Roombas

I was being so clever! I had to do some grocery shopping and knew I’d be gone for some time. Why not sweep the floors while doing another chore? That’s what I bought the Roomba for.  Two hours later I’m breezing into the kitchen, arms loaded with goods, and I find this:

Uh, yea...

Uh, yea

Two bruises and many curse words later, I had disassembled the underside of my beloved and roomba and salvaged most of my beloved project.  As I sat outside cleaning out the general funk and grumbling to myself, I figured worse things could have happened with this scenario.  I only lost a few yards of yarn, but I wasn’t able to remove some yarn would deeply and tightly around the wheels of the vacuum.

Running again under the close supervision of Jay-Jay.

Running again under the close supervision of Jay-Jay.

What I can’t figure is how did the yarn engage?  When I left, it was securely tucked on the second shelf of my rolling cart.  What you’re seeing here is after the disaster.  Methinks the dog had something to do with it..?

Anyway, a simple caveat is learned:  put up your yarn when you’re through for the night.

2 thoughts on “WIPs And Roombas

    • Oh, yea. I lost a few yards of yarn and that was it! I think my dog, who periodically likes to pull out my yarn to chew on it, had something to do with this. I love my roomba!

Let's hear what you're thinking!

