Death of a Legend

I just found out. He’s dead. David Bowie, born David Jones, died of cancer. I was unaware he’d been sick.

image

I’m lying in bed, crying. I don’t know why, as I never met the man, but his music was brilliant and his public persona was so unique. I first heard his work during my troubled youth and know I wasn’t the only teen who related to him. And the nice thing was that when I moved out of my teen angst, his music came with me.

I imagine I’m truly upset and crying a little about losing an iconic part of my youth.

Good-bye, Mr. Jones.

Let's hear what you're thinking!

