Biscuits and Gravy Bake Recipe Review

How many of you have seen this recipe in your Facebook feed?

For me, it was love at first sight.  I adore biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage.  I imagine if you’re reading this, you’re a bit of a fan also.

I did have my doubts about mixing it all together like the recipe shows, but I thought – eh. *shoulder shrug*  How bad could it be?  Of course, the video made the whole process look easy, but there was a bit of work in cooking up the sausage and grating the cheese.  It wasn’t all whisk, whisk, pour and eat, but close enough.  From start to eating, it was about an hour and ten minutes.

 

As you can see by the pictures, it looks just like it does in the video, and yes, it was as delicious as it looked.  I will definitely be making this again, but I may modify it a bit.  No matter how a good a recipe is, how bloody fantastic I think it tastes, I’m always looking to tweak it a little bit to make it even freakin’ better!  I was thinking of doing biscuits from Bisquick, but that would probably require several runs to get it just right.  Not only that, it would definitely stretch out the prep time, but I’m willing to give it a shot at least once.  And maybe some green onions or chive sprinkled on the top for a little brightness?  At least if that goes south, it’s easy enough to remedy.

Have you tried this?  If so, what was your take?

Let's hear what you're thinking!

