You’re Not Alone

You may have noticed the my blog posts, as of late, have been mostly food entries and many of you crocheters and knitters may be thinking I’ve done a bait-and-switch move.

I assure you that is not the case.

January and February have brought about a general lassitude, especially when it comes to my knitting.  I would compare the progress on my latest project, Lion Brand’s Curvy Girl Cowl Neck Tunic, to that of a snail; however,  I have yet to see a snail move backward and then forward again along the same slime track!  Yes, I have been frogging in an inordinate amount.  Again, I accredit this lack of attention and sloppiness to the general lassitude.  I would also invite you to look at other knitting or crocheting blogs, and you will see a pattern (pun intended).  Feel Good Knitting has posted about her February Blah, and The Sweaty Knitter about her procrastination in Still Kneading, Not Knitting and I know I’ve run across others that slip my mind.  You see?  It happens to all of us, but to some, it’s very specifically this time of year. mr. frog

So, I leave you with this, dear readers, an image of my current project with yet another frog in progress while lying atop two more projects that await to be started and/or finished.

Word of the Day:  

lassitude

  • formal + medical : the condition of being tired : lack of physical or mental enery
One thought on “You’re Not Alone

Let's hear what you're thinking!

