Halloween Purse Finished

I just love Halloween. The change of the weather, the beautiful foliage and the giving out of candy to cute trick-or-treaters all go to make this my favorite holiday.  Because I’m such a fan, I decided to design and make my own purse to reflect this.  I used a spiral square to get the most effect for the colors, and I found a Frida Kahlo/sugar skull material for the lining.  The crochet portion went quickly, but the sewing portion was a nightmare – of course.  I must learn how to use this machine if I’m going to continue making things that require stitching!  Anyway, I was disappointed in the interior, but overall, I’m glad I did it and I’m going to use it until Halloween!!  Below is a poll – please answer!

One thought on “Halloween Purse Finished

  1. Pingback: My First Knit Blanket | Nittin' Ninja

Let's hear what you're thinking!

